Current Mind Key Line Up:
Click on the band member name for further info

Vocals: Aurelio Fierro Jr.
Guitars: Emanuele Colella
Keyboards: Dario De Cicco
Drums: Mirkko De Maio
Bass: Lucio Grilli

Past Members:
Andrea Stipa - Drums
Raffaele Castaldo - Bass
Giorgio Adamo - Vocals
Mark Basile - Vocals
Francesco Mormile - Bass



Mind Key Biography | Donwload Pdf *

MIND KEY started in early 1999 thanks to Dario De Cicco (keyboards) and Emanuele Colella (guitars), who decided to create a band with the precise task to melt the sound of Prog Metal bands such as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Evergrey and Pain of Salvation with a newer, mature and more song oriented approach inspired by 80/90’s Hard Rock style. After the new awesome drummer Andrea Stipa joined the band, the guys immediately started writing togheter a lot of new songs for the first demo entitled "Welcome to another reality" that was recorded in 2000. The demo brought them to the attention of Frontiers Records, who released the band’s debut “Journey Of A Rough Diamond” in July 2004. MK line up also included Mark Basile (who gave a great songwriting contribution) on vocals and Raffaele Castaldo on bass. Just before the release of the album, Mark Basile left the group and in preparation of the subsequent tour dates, the guys met for the first time Aurelio Fierro Jr. a singer with a vast experience, who was able to give some splendid performances especially in the gigs that MK landed as support of Dream Theater for the Italian “Train Of Thought Tour 2004”. Mike Portnoy in particular said: “These guys sound really excellent!” MK played more live dates in support of Vision Divine, Pendragon and also appeared at the Progpower Europe Festival with more dates in Poland, Switzerland, Holland, Germany and France. During the Polish dates, a Live DVD was recorded “Habemus Poland”, with the singer Giorgio Adamo as frontman. However he soon left to make space for the return of Aurelio Fierro, who was a more suitable choice for Emanuele, Dario & Andrea on the basis of the strength of the new material written for the follow up album. Mind Key then began the recording of the second album “Pulse for a Graveheart”, simplifying their songwriting and giving the chance to Fierro to showcase his immense vocal potential which can be described as a powerful mix of Ronnie James Dio, David Coverdale and Jorn Lande. Just before the release of the new stunning album, MK took the decision to hound out their historical bassist Raffaele Castaldo 'cause intolerable personal and musical matters. It was a critical but necessary decision. But the guys immediately show their "ace in the hole" and in late summer introduce the new great bass player LUCIO GRILLI (ex Soul Secret) who has enthusiastically taken his place in the band! The album was later mixed and mastered by none other than Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Angra, Krokus, Place Vendome etc.) to ensure the best sounding quality. “Pulse for a Graveheart” finally sees the light in July 2009, with some amazing guest musicians appearing such as Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper), who plays a keyboard solo on “Citizen of Greed”, Reb Beach (Whitesnake, Winger) on “Now Until Forever” and Tom Englund from Evergrey, dueting with Elio Fierro on “Graveheart”. In September 2010 the band parts from the historical drummer Andrea Stipa. It was a hard decision, but the best choice to continue the band's musical path. What Mind Key needed is exactly what Mind Key found: MIRKKO DE MAIO, an awesome musician with a great energy and a very very Rock soul.

* If you have problems to view Pdf files
Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

MINDKEY.IT Copyrights 2009 - All rights reserved
Site optimized for 1024x768 Resolution
Mind Key Home Page